Why Did I Need A Jet Pack When I Have Unlimited Internet?
lepage0686
Enthusiast - Level 1

The sales rep my wife and I dealt with added insurance and talked us into​ a jet pack.  He also failed to mention that it only had a 10 gig limit, even though we have unlimited internet.  I don't think we've used 10gigs but it is saying we've used 72.  So we are buffering every 5 sec during peak hours.  I don't get the screw the costumer mindset Verizon reps have.  I'm not tech savvy and I think it is pretty obvious to any rep I deal with.  Because I leave thinking I got one heck of a deal then I'm getting my bill for $270 at the end of the month, when I was told it would stay around the same $150 I was paying before.  All I can say is there will be a judgement day!

Re: Why Did I Need A Jet Pack When I Have Unlimited Internet?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

We always want to see you get the right products and services for your needs. What types are of things are you doing with the Jetpack? Do you feel the insurance will be beneficial going forward? We can review options to remove it if needed.

YaleK_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes
BONFOX6
Enthusiast - Level 1

I was also not informed that the speed drops from 4G to 3G after 10GB of usage.  I even asked at the store if the speed would drop after a certain limit and was told no.  Now my desktop computers lag at 3G, and I have to continue using Charter for internet- my goal was to use the jet pack and get rid of Charter.  I'm not real happy right now.

Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader

Wireless Internet from Verizon Wireless isn't a good choice if you have access to a landline based Internet service which has a much higher data usage caps then wireless.