Why Am I Having Problems Using The Camera On My LG V20?
miketen
Enthusiast - Level 2

I am having fun exploring all the different modes and settings when taking photos and videos with my new LG V20.  However, I am still a newbie and for the life of me I can not seem to figure out how to shoot in landscape while in panorama mode, it will only work in portrait.  I still have my LG G4 and the panorama mode would automatically adjust if you wanted to shoot in either portrait or landscape, but not so for the LG V20.  There are a ton of settings in the LG V20 and it is possible I missed something so if anyone can point it out to me it would be greatly appreciated.

Labels (1)
Tags (2)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Panorama LG V20
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

I did some research on this miketen and Ann154. Looks like landscape mode is not an option while in panorama mode. This is because you are able to take a larger shot of the entire area essentially making your own "landscape" type photo. I hope that helps!

ErinW_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the "Correct Answer" button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

View solution in original post

0 Likes
miketen
Enthusiast - Level 2

This my issue: The bottom screenshot shows panorama didn't auto rotate while in landscape mode and I can only move the camera vertically instead of horizontally.  This would be useful and cool as hell if I was scaling along the side of a mountain and wanted to capture how high I was, but I'm afraid of heights so that's definitely a hell no.  Any solutions as to how I can disable "mountain mode" while using panorama?

Screenshot_2016-11-26-07-59-34.png

Screenshot_2016-11-26-08-00-01.png

0 Likes
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader