Here's everything that's wrong with my phone post lollipop update
RonenRoth

So I'm not even going to mention the oddity of not allowing us to place widgets on the lock screen (aside for phone and camera. What about flashlight? what about another camera app? or Messaging? Why remove a feature that was already working?) or the annoying notification layout and multiple clicks it requires to address them, I'm just going to talk about everything that stopped working once I updated.

* Just to satisfy everyone - I did in fact try a factory reset to see if this will resolve any issues, and it did not.

Also - I'm an IT engineer with extensive experience in electronics and have a very good understanding of how Android devices work, but I'm always willing to try more things to get this working. Downgrading it will be a headache, so I'd rather just avoid for now.

Again just to reiterate - the phone worked amazingly well before the update, so the chances of these issues being a result of hardware failures are extremely low.

1. Calls. Why do calls go straight to voicemail without ringing, when I have full bars? This happens on a daily basis, in random locations, random times of day.

2. Speaking of bars - If I am anywhere that doesn't have reception, for some odd reason I will not be able to regain said reception until the phone is restarted. I will have no data or call signal. This happens most often when I park underground or in elevators, when signal would drop and not regain anything. Turning airplane mode on and then off does nothing to improve this.

3. Wi-fi. Known networks (home, work, etc) in which nothing changed all of a sudden drop after 2-3 minutes. IP address still remains but there's no data transport. I will have to turn off wifi and then back on, and in certain cases forget the network and re-add it.