Phone activation This SIM card is from an unknown source.
federicoiussigzuliani
Enthusiast - Level 2

Hello, I am using a Verizon Samsung Galaxy Note II model number SCH-I605. I use to travel a lot for work outside US and when I am abroad I use many different SIM cards. My Verizon phone abroad is working fine but I have always the following popup message:

Phone activation

This SIM card is from an unknown source.

I tried to click on the message, then on App info and then I forced to stop "Setup Wizard" (I saw a video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=55QXvJXljbQ ), the message disappeared but then after rebooting the phone it started again the popup message.

Could you please tell me an easy way (I am not an IT expert) to delete permanently that "Phone activation" annoying icon message?

Thanks a lot for your help.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Phone activation This SIM card is from an unknown source.
federicoiussigzuliani
Enthusiast - Level 2

Screen

20150226_210703.jpg

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

federicoiussigzuliani,

I am sorry to hear of the message on your phone. Let's investigate into this. Does this message only appear when placing an international SIM into your phone? Does this message also pop up on the screen when performing certain actions or is it just visible in the notifications? When this message pops up do you still have full function of your text,voice, and data?

LindseyT_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

federicoiussigzuliani
Enthusiast - Level 2

Hello Lindsey, thanks for your reply.