Just so you know, once the code has been put in incorrectly many times, to prevent unauthorized access, the phone will lock itself up and can only be restored by erasing the information and setting the phone back up. If there is a back up on iTunes it will restore everything back to the phone, but keep in mind this will also restore the old lock code used as well. So it's either erase everything and set it up as new, or erase everything and restore with the old lock code.
Being an account manager gives you access to the Verizon Wireless account to make plan changes or upgrade phones, not gain access into information on a device. The information on a device is always considered private and we wouldn't even have access to it in any way, shape, or form.
Please follow us on Twitter @vzwsupport
Just for the sake of correctness, the iPhone, when disabled from too many incorrect unlock attempts, asks you to connect to "itunes" application, not "itunes account". There is a difference between itunes the application and an itunes account.
Actually, some of your information is incorrect.
When restored from a backup in iTunes (as well as backup from iCloud), it will NOT put the password lock back on again.
Please read this page for more info: