1 Reply Latest reply: Jun 29, 2011 10:03 PM by MarquiaF_VZW RSS

    Sync contacts settings

    danob

      Is there a way to change setting for syncing contacts in backup assistant? I removed duplicate/triplicate contacts in backup assistant online and when I synced with phone they all reappeared in backup assitant contacts online.

      What I need is to set backup assistant to WIN over phone much like Blackberry sync settings have. 

        • 1. Re: Sync contacts settings

          Unfortunately there is not a setting in Backup Assistant to override the phone, but the system should recognize that you made changes online and remove the contacts from the phone. I would recommend deleting the duplicates from the trash. Also, Gmail may be contributing to the duplicates if you have Gmail contact sync checked. Try unchecking contacts in Settings>Accounts>Gmail, unchecking contacts. You check contacts again after syncing with Backup Assistant, or just use one backup method at a time.