I am reverse, I want everyone I block to know that I did it so they will give up, I learned if the person think it was of error they just use another phone or block number. But I guess a option to annouce or not would be a nice option.
The only person I have blocked is the exact opposite. They heard that I had blocked them, so they started using EVERYONE elses phones to try to call me. VERY annoying... I wish it would just say the number was no longer active or something.
Thanks for the information everyone. Blocked individuals who call a customer will hear the message:
"Welcome to Verizon Wireless. The number you were trying to reach has calling restrictions which has prevented the completion of your call".
However, if the person sends a text or picture message, it will not be delivered but no message will appear.