8 Replies Latest reply: Apr 10, 2012 3:58 PM by shadowdog3 RSS

Verizon Phones compatable with Ford SYNC

mini4usa

I am new to this forum. I fact I have never used a forum before.  I am over 65 and do not understand how the forum is related to asking Verizon a question or offering a suggestion. But here goes:

When I go to the Verizon home page and queery Ford SYNC I get no results.  I suggest  that Verizon address Ford SYNC on its site.  Specificially address which phones are compatable with Ford SYNC for 2010 and 2011 vehicle being produced by Ford.  (Edge/Explorer)

I guess my main question is:  Just because a phone has bluetooth capability is it compatable with FORD SYNC?

• 1. Re: Verizon Phones compatable with Ford SYNC
          Spiral

Respectfully, you should be searching on the Ford website to see if SYNC is compatible with your Verizon phone.  With all the thousands of Bluetooth devices available, I would not expect Verizon to list every one their phones are compatible with.

I would also look for a Ford forum for your model as they would probably have threads with information as to what phones work with the SYNC system (including tricks & tips).  Good luck.

• 2. Re: Verizon Phones compatable with Ford SYNC
            August03

You can visit this link     SyncMyRide.com/Own/Modules/Compatibility/AllCompatiblePhones.aspx       to see how to sync your device in your ford automobile.  Also it depends on your device if its Bluetooth capable. You can visit our site www.vzw.com to check and see which device you have and see the features of your device to check if the device has Bluetooth capability.

Hope this Helps

• 3. Re: Verizon Phones compatible with Ford SYNC