iPhone 12 pre-order/delivery date
lopeit

Hello all,

Just a quick question that I hope can be clarified by individuals with prior experience with this.  This is my first time pre-ordering through Verizon.  I pre-ordered the iPhone 12 and it says estimated delivery is 10/30, but the phone is supposed to be released at 10/23.  I'm sure this question has been asked a lot but from the few prior posts I've read it says that customers usually receive phones on the drop date of the phone.  Should I be expecting the phone on the release date despite the estimated delivery date being 10/30?  

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: iPhone 12 pre-order/delivery date
robzeko

I'm annoyed that I preordered within a few hours of it being available the day preorders started last week and my estimated shipping date is the 30th as well.

0 Likes
HT_94

I preordered the iphone 12 pro and it shows that estimated delivery is on the 23rd, i have yet to receive a email stating my item has shipped? will it ship on the 23rd? 

0 Likes
libracolo
Enthusiast - Level 2

If you have the Verizon app (as I do) when you go into it, it should show that you have 1 order update.  If you go into the update and drill down, you should see a spot to check tracking information.  From there it should show you the tracking number.  I too ordered the phone and on Monday, the app showed that it had been sent to UPS for delivery on Friday 10/23.

0 Likes
libracolo
Enthusiast - Level 2

I know Apple started doing back-orders (depending on the model, color, and storage) about 30 minutes into the pre-order.  A couple of my friends are actually back ordered into November now and they ordered at about 6:45 am (MST) last Friday.  If the date shows 10/30 that probably means it is on back order, usually Verizon is spot on with their delivery dates.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

lopeit,