Re: iPhone 7 1x 3g LTE switching
BXFRENZY
Enthusiast - Level 1

Having the same issue since I got the phone. Never had this issue with any other iPhone on Verizon. Either Apple or Verizon needs to step up and figure this out soon as this is very frustrating.

rmorton0573
Contributor - Level 1

There may be hope. I'm not saying it's fixed, but I just updated to iOS 10.1 Beta 2, and my carrier settings are now 26.0. I noticed My LTE is now stable in areas where it has been switching to 3G. I was dropping calls when using VoLTE too. I turned VoLTE back on and made a few test calls with no issues. I've only been on 10.1 beta 2 a couple of hours now, so lets hope it sticks. Smiley Happy

0 Likes
RMCCAMMAN
Contributor - Level 2

I have yet to experience this issue with carrier setting at 25.1, 25.5 or currently 26.0. 

rmorton0573 - How do you turn OFF VoLTE?  I know how to turn on/off HD Voice, but I thought VoLTE was carrier aggregation?  I am new to Verizon so learning as I go!

0 Likes
DAVLEV98
Enthusiast - Level 3

This issue only affects iPhone 7 users in certain areas of the country.  The issue seems to be related to specific Verizon network configurations for certain areas of the country. 

0 Likes
rmorton0573
Contributor - Level 1

VoLTE and HD Voice is the same thing. Verizon, AT&T, and some others just call it HD Voice. Turn off and on by going to cellular setting and either choosing Voice or Data or Data only.

0 Likes
dave427

ok, i called apple they told me to rest the phone to factory settings by cleaning out the whole phone as  a new factory set up, i did it , and also reset network settings then downloaded back my I Cloud back on phone.  Still something phone goes to 3g !  the verizon store also changed out my a new SIM card, this is unacceptable!!! what is APPLE AND VERIZON gonna do about this? and do it fast to fix it!!!

0 Likes
RyanTV
Enthusiast - Level 2