When connected to WiFi am I charged against my data plan?
iPhoneVirgin90

Hello, I'm new to Verizon and to the iPhone. I would like to know if when I'm connected to WiFi hotspots (home, work and school) will I be charged for data against my 2GB allowance when browsing the net, using apps, etc? I know how to connect to wifi and it does it perfectly and I see the little wifi signal. I just hope that it isn't charged against limit. I was with T-Mobile prior and had unlimited data so I never paid attention to my usage so I don't know if the 2GB will be enough for me. Any help and clarification on this matter would be of great help. THANKS!

Sorry if this post is a repeat, I searched but didn't find anything that answered this question. Have a good day!

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: When connected to WiFi am I charged against my data plan?
thatdecade
Enthusiast - Level 3
2GB is more than plenty for light browsing and heavy app usage (Facebook, Flipboard, etc).

While connected to wifi there is a small chance that an app will switch over to the cell connection and start eating your allowance. To prevent this from happening, turn off cell data in settings.
0 Likes
kaebfly
Champion - Level 3