Status bar disappears
amanda_nj

I've had my iPhone for a couple of days now and the status bar doesn't stay visible. It's there on the lock screen as well as in an application, but when I unlock it, it disappears. I've tried to find a setting, but you're pretty limited with what you can choose from. Can anyone help me get it back?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Status bar disappears
kaebfly
Champion - Level 3

Are you referring to the battery symbol, time, "Verizon", WiFi or 3G symbols, and the signal bars not showing across the top of the screen when unlocked? Just trying to make sure. If that is what you are referring to I'm not sure what would make that disappear. Have you tried restarting or resetting your iPhone to see if that helps?

0 Likes
vereyezuhn
Master - Level 3

I'm no expert on the iPhone, so please don't shoot me if my suggestion is wrong. But on Androids, if you have a customization app currently running, it can make your status bar disappear.

I don't even know if there are customization apps for iPhones like there are for Androids, so I could be way off here, but it's the first thing that came to mind.

0 Likes
mikedamirault
Contributor - Level 3

vereyezuhn wrote:

I'm no expert on the iPhone, so please don't shoot me if my suggestion is wrong. But on Androids, if you have a customization app currently running, it can make your status bar disappear.

I don't even know if there are customization apps for iPhones like there are for Androids, so I could be way off here, but it's the first thing that came to mind.

If the iPhone is

{edit for TOS violation}

, anything is possible, and there are some customization apps, so that could be a possibility

@OP, is your iPhone jailbroken at all?

0 Likes
ArnettH_VZW
Verizon Employee

Hello amanda_nj,