Re: Phone turns off when not used
hopmedic
Contributor - Level 3

We could hope that they would, but the fact is that no, Verizon is not the best source of information when it comes to Windows Phone.  I get most of my info from WPCentral, or from the Windows Phone Developer Center (I'm a dev), or a few other places (Nokia - I just joined the Nokia Premium Developer program so that I could get some of their perks, too), but if you go look in the WPCentral forums, specifically their WP8 forum and the Lumia 822 forum, you'll find infinitely more info than here.  I only come here to help people here, but I've even gotten sick of that, because I'm tired of signing in and seeing helpful posts marked "This post is currently under moderation" for no good reason.  The mods over here have some kind of power thing going on, and I'm just about done, so about the only time I even come over here anymore is when I see an email from a thread I've commented on already.  Check out forums.wpcentral.com, and if you get the wpcentral app (it is definitely worth the 99 cents (I think that's what it cost) for the full version, but even the trial is good), and you'll get some good news on WP as well.

0 Likes
CelC
Enthusiast - Level 2

Hi hopmedic:

I called Verizon as you said (about my phone turning off when not used--like overnight) and was transferred twice and then finally they transferred me to a Nokia person in Asia. I took a deep sigh!!! BUT, she told me to plug the charger in my phone and wall socket and at the same time hold the on/off power swith and the volume down buttons on the right side. I did this until a big exclamation point came up. She told me to turn the phone on then off then on again to see if would come on and it did. My phone has not shut down since! It worked!

CelC

hopmedic
Contributor - Level 3