Highlighted

New Customer, Plan Misrepresented costing me significantly more than agent quoted

sperry2

I am new to Verizon as of August 2019.  At the time I moved, after 14+ years with my prior provider, the sales agent communicated a promotion, a plan and quoted a price which provided significant enough savings for me to switch.  Three months into my relatinship with Verizon none of what was promised has been delivered.  The promotion I haven't seen right on my bill yet, my employer's discount hasn't been applied and I've made numerous calls on this.  I was told earlier this week "the sales agent made a mistake"...  sorry but XXXXXXX is the best we can offer.  This is unacceptable, unethical and basically a 'bait and switch'.  I've left several messages with the Corporate office number and have yet to receive a call back.

0 Likes

Re: New Customer, Plan Misrepresented costing me significantly more than agent quoted

Community Manager
Community Manager

@sperry2

I'd like to welcome you aboard the Verizon Wireless family. However, I am also saddened that this has been your experience with our service since switching over. Please know that we do value your business, and it's important to me that we are always providing you with the stellar customer service experience you deserve. I am so sorry if that hasn't been your experience with our service since switching over. I would love the opportunity to turn this experience around for you so that you won't regret the switch.

Please share with me details about the promotion that was promised to you. Which plan are you on? Also, have you already registered your line for the employee discount: http://spr.ly/66001DsI6?

AnthonyTa_VZW

0 Likes

Re: New Customer, Plan Misrepresented costing me significantly more than agent quoted

sperry2

Good morning -

On August 2nd, I spoke with Nina in your National Telesales area (at least I think, I found a toll free number on the web and called it).  We discussed the following: