Highlighted

First responders discount doesn’t qualify for nurses

ToriW1

I learned today that I do not qualify for a first responders discount, however I am a medical professional. I am registered & certified in patient care. I stay by the bedside of patients and help support their families 12 hours a day. I’m a first responder when a patient is unable to breath, I am a first responder when a patient needs CPR, I am a first responder when they need someone to talk to, I am a first responder when someone needs an IV or labs drawn ASAP, I am a first responder in patient care and I make an impact on not just patients, but I'm the first to hold a family members hand and let them know everything will be okay! I am asking Verizon to expand their First respond list, let the health care workers know Verizon stands by us, because we care for Verizons families like they were our own. Thank you.
-T

2 Solutions

Correct Answers

Re: First responders discount doesn’t qualify for nurses

rcschnoor
Sr. Leader

Verizon and most other companies describe "first responders" as those who have to go "out" to a remote location in order to respond, therefore the need to have cellular service because you are not in the same area for work every day. I assume as a nurse, you are in a medical office or hospital of some sort and do not go out in an ambulance "responding" to emergency situations. Being ready to "respond" in your regular location of work does not really fall into the category of "first responders".