phising attempt call from 800-922-0204


Just got a call from 800-922-0204 telling me I could get $24 off my next bill by visiting www.verizon24.com and logging in.  Visiting the site with incognito mode it's using Verizon's logo, etc, and all the links point to the usual verizonwireless.com pages, however it's obviously fake since if you enter random numbers for the login it'll tell you that you've "won" and then asks for the necessary personal information to gain access to your real account.

I've reported the site to the domain registrar's legal department.  The domain name was created yesterday, 4 Apr 2014, and has the following registration information.

Domain Name: VERIZON24.COM

Registry Domain ID:

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.instra.net

Registrar URL: http://www.instra.com/

Updated Date: 2014-04-04T15:09:44Z

Creation Date: 2014-04-04T15:09:44Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-04-04T15:09:44Z

Registrar: Instra Corporation Pty Ltd.

Registrar IANA ID: 1376

Registrar Abuse Contact Email: legal@instra.com

Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +61.397831800

Reseller: Instra Corporation Pty Ltd http://www.instra.com/

Domain Status: ok

Registry Registrant ID:

Registrant Name: arturo lopez

Registrant Organization: artu

Registrant Street: Canita

Registrant City: Domingo este

Registrant State/Province: Santo domingo

Registrant Postal Code: 01188

Registrant Country: DO

Registrant Phone: +1.8299132544

Registrant Phone Ext:

Registrant Fax:

Registrant Fax Ext:

Registrant Email: arturolopez1111@outlook.com

Registry Admin ID:

Admin Name: arturo lopez

Admin Organization: artu

Admin Street: Canita

Admin City: Domingo este

Admin State/Province: Santo domingo

Admin Postal Code: 01188

Admin Country: DO

Admin Phone: +1.8299132544

Admin Phone Ext:

Admin Fax:

Admin Fax Ext:

Admin Email: arturolopez1111@outlook.com

Registry Tech ID:

Tech Name: arturo lopez

Tech Organization: artu

Tech Street: Canita

Tech City: Domingo este

Tech State/Province: Santo domingo

Tech Postal Code: 01188

Tech Country: DO

Tech Phone: +1.8299132544

Tech Phone Ext:

Tech Fax:

Tech Fax Ext:

Tech Email: arturolopez1111@outlook.com

Name Server: ns1.onlydomains.com

Name Server: ns3.onlydomains.com

Name Server: ns2.onlydomains.com

Labels (1)

Re: phising attempt call from 800-922-0204



Call just came in for same crapola.

Don't be stupid folks, Verizon just doesn't give things away lol


Re: phising attempt call from 800-922-0204


We received calls yesterday and today on each of our Verizon mobile phones.  Although it sounded too good to be true, I signed in to check it out.  That's when it started to really smell as they asked questions for personal data that Verizon already has on file.  I guess I need to change my Verizon password to ensure no unauthorized access.  Their web page really looked real.  I wonder how many people will fall for this scheme....?