Re: VW are LIARS!
sprmankalel
Champion - Level 3

Formerverizon wrote:

So you're saying they should be able to just charge customers for services they did not use? $240? Right! Also, when I spoke to a rep the 1st time she said it would be credited back FULL AMOUNT. She lied because they only credited me $50 total and the lady today said that's the best they can do. LIARS! Caught them in about 4 lies as the convo went on as well.

They should be able to charge you for whatever you're willing to blindly pay. You did not do your due diligence and look at your bill so you missed the anomaly. How is that Verizon's fault?

sprmankalel
Champion - Level 3

777Girard wrote:

Bottom Line:  Until customers take legal action against Verizon or their coverage monopoly ends they will get away with this dishonest, at best, behavior.

While I am not a lawyer and I do not want to have a debate with you, I disagree with your use of monopoly.

noun

1. 1.

the exclusive possession or control of the supply or trade in a commodity or service.

There are plenty of other choices for cellular service. Verizon Wireless does not have a monopoly.

777Girard
Enthusiast - Level 2

Verizon does have a monopoly in many areas of the United States, I am around 50 miles north of Boston and the other carriers signals are poor compared to Verizon. So if you want reliable and decent coverage you only have Verizon to choose from. T-Mobile is only decent in urban areas for the most part in the Northeast.

0 Likes
mama23dogs
Legend

The greater Boston area is well covered by Virgin, t- mobile and ATT, I  never had any problem and I've been north, south and west of Boston area with Verizon.  

0 Likes
sprmankalel
Champion - Level 3

777Girard wrote: