Reporting Dead Zone / Poor Service Area
Mbarringer
Enthusiast - Level 1

I wish to report a location near my house that I travel through everyday and when I'm in this area, my phone gets intermittent / no signal until I pass through it.  How can I go about reporting this zone?

Labels (1)
Re: Reporting Dead Zone / Poor Service Area
tikibar1
Community Leader
Community Leader

Call Customer Service at 800-922-0204 (or *611 from your cell phone) and have them open a trouble ticket.

Dbird628
Enthusiast - Level 1

Your company is hogwash , I have been reporting the same dead zone for 3 years and they STILL HAVENT FIXED IT YET,BUT THEY STILL WANT THERE MONEY ON TIME, either fix it or else, I will drop this company like a bad b

habit

vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

This is not how we want our customers feeling.  We would never want to lose you and will do everything we can to help regarding this dead zone area.  A private message has been sent to assist you further. 

SeanC_VZW

jgriffnyc
Enthusiast - Level 1

I need help! I've called twice to report a dead zone to Verizon. No improvement after weeks and every time I call I'm on hold for over 30 minutes! This is totally insane! I would appreciate it if someone could get in touch with me. Thanks

BlueCat57
Enthusiast - Level 1

I am a customer, not an employee so this is MY observation to those that expect THEIR "Dead Zones" to be fixed for them personally.

a. It costs MONEY for Verizon to cover a "Dead Zone".

b. There may be a physical or scientific reason why the zone is dead that cannot be overcome.

c. The zone may be in a PRIVATE location that Verizon has no control over. I will be reporting such a zone and have no expectation that it will become live. I'm reporting so if there is a solution that Verizon can do, they have the opportunity to take corrective action.