No cell reception in a 4G LTE coverage area according to coverage map.
SugarSkull74

I've been with Verizon for 20 years now and have always encouraged friends and family to take a look at you before any other cell phone company.  That is, until about 2 years ago when I started having nothing but issues with coverage at work.  I've been working in the same building for 4 years now, approximately 1.5 years ago I started having issues with spotty reception and now I get NO reception while sitting at my desk, yet the coverage map show that this area has 4G LTE coverage (no, there have been no structural changes or new building in or around the area).  I've made numerous calls to Verizon Customer Service and the only solution I have been provided is to go to the nearest store and swap out my SIM card, which has not helped.  Even with wi-fi calling enabled I've missed numerous calls.  If I want to use my phone I need to walk out of the office and half way down the block before getting any bars on my phone (this is including any 1x bars!). Not a lot of fun when it's 114 degrees out.  My co-worker also had Verizon and was experiencing the same issues and has since switched to T-Mobile and has no reception issues.  I'm ready to do the same since it's obvious Verizon does not care to keep its most loyal customers around.  Can you provide a fix, other than swapping out SIM cards again or purchasing an extender, for the reception issue? 

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: No cell reception in a 4G LTE coverage area according to coverage map.
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep