Re: Is there a link I can check whether my cell tower is up or down?
CL16

I am having the same issue: no calls in or out.

This occurred on the drive home this evening and continued for the last three hours at home.

Message states: Mobile service not operational (Or something like that.)

Also: Call not connected.  Would you like to try again or cancel?

My zip code is 48843

0 Likes
baz1234

I am new to Verizon.  We have the family plan and as soon as we got home, the dropped calls started.  A call would come in, and BLIP!  It is gone.  Verizon's answer is we are in an area with bad coverage and I have to pay $200 to get a signal booster!  You have got to be kidding!  Verizon is supposed to supply the coverage.  I am not in a remote area, in a gulley or behind a mountain.  I am in a suburban residential neighborhood.  We had Sprint before and when my son did not have good coverage where he lived - Sprint sent him a signal booster FOR FREE!  Think about it.  I only switched to Verizon for better coverage when traveling.  I don't have a home phone, so being able to call 911 without a dropped call is rather important.  But, I am not paying another $200 for that.

0 Likes
e11is

Having same issue for a week now. Location is 45171 area. Had good coverage and now zero to 1 bar.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Welcome to the Verizon family, baz1234. We regret that you are having connection problems at home. Lamentably, we are not able to guarantee coverage indoors & the Network Extender will help with that http://vz.to/IHRT6h.
We do not have a link to check on the towers, but if you feel there is something going on in an certain area, we have a technical support team 800.922.0204 option 3 where it can be reported.
You can also alert us via Live Chat and Social Media.

TamaraH_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

0 Likes
baz1234