Confused and disappointed
county_girl
Enthusiast - Level 2
I am new to verizon wireless and was switched over from my unicel plan.  My plan was for unlimited calling and texting for my phones.  When I was with unicel nothing else was accessible on my phones so no extra charges could occur.  I have extra charges on my phone bill for data usage with verizon and was rather upset that this was able to happen.  Unicel protected me from this happening.  Now with what I have I didn't have that protection and now have an extra 167.43 on my bill.  I'm devastated that this was allowed to happen.
Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Confused and disappointed
county_girl
Enthusiast - Level 2
What I meant by unicel protecting me from this happening was because when I asked for just the unlimited texting and calling that is what I was given.  There was no way to get on to anything else and it protected from my bill getting any higher.  I have asked verizon to put a block on the phones not to have it where anyone can get on anything that will set my bill any higher.  They still have not done this.  I have talked to them the last couple days and have been given no response. 

View solution in original post

0 Likes
sj

>  I have extra charges on my phone bill for data usage with verizon 

Did you use the data service? 

I don't understand what you mean by "Unicel protected me."  I'm guessing that you instructed Unicel to stop the data usage.  Did you instruct verizon to stop data service?

I have specifically instructed verizon to stop the data service, but they continue to charge me.

I'm wondering if this is how they keep the revenue.

0 Likes
risu
Contributor - Level 3