Jeong

I WANT MAKE MY OWN RINGBACK TONE.....

HOW CAN I MAKE IT AND SET IT UP?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: CUSTOM RINGBACK TONE
SMRyan
Contributor - Level 2
I am not currently aware there is an actual ability to make a ringback tone, I know that with the tonemaker program you can make ringtones, but as far as ringback tones, to my knowledge, they are only available for purchase via the Media store on vzw.com or the media center/get it now option on your device.
0 Likes
fuzzystradjazz

I have the same question, so let me just throw in an echo of your request.  I am a musician and want callers to hear a sample of my music when they call.  You'd think they would HAVE to give us a way to do this!

0 Likes
Winnins03
Enthusiast - Level 3
They don't HAVE to do anything.  It's simple business practice... they want you to buy their own products and services as to increase revenue.  Yes, it would be nice if there was software of some sort, or even an application through VZW itself, that would allow customers to make their own ringback tones.  Problem being, copyright laws and regulations come into play... as 99% of people would more than likely use illegally downloaded music.  I doubt VZW wants to be liable for millions of customers pirating ringback tones.
0 Likes
fuzzystradjazz

Winnins03 - okay, let me clarify - they HAVE to do it if they want to continue with me being a customer.  Happy now?  As you say, "It's simple business practice..." If they don't give me what I want, then I go elsewhere.  If no one offers it, then I either make the solution myself or get a group together to show that a company would benefit greatly by offering such services, and wait for that company to listen - when they have - then our group goes to that company in repayment for giving us the service we want.  As you say, "It's simple business practice..."