A few questions about transferring vz to another person
mrheywilly

Good Afternoon Everyone,

I have a few questions about transferring an account to another person.

My friend has decided to move to another carrier next week.  I had recalled he has an account with unlimited data.  So, the day of, he asked me if I wanted it transferred to me this upcoming Monday, 1-14-2012. I said, YES!  I gave him and his wife a huge hug while my girlfriend awkwardly starred at me lol.  He knows I travel to my parents house every two weeks to visit them and verizon is the only good carrier in the area signal wise.  My plan with sprint expired 2 months ago.  I can leave whenever i choose too.  This is the problem i ran into after i left there house.

The first one is, how much of a fee is there to do this?  The reason why I ask is because there're a few factors. in my end, involved here.  I graduated from my university in December.  I have no credit except for paying my tuition which is not enough.  I have been working since February.  I just received my first credit card ever two weeks ago.  I only use it to pay my gas.  If there is a credit check, how much would it be?  google search gave me a fee of 400USD.  I have no problem with it but since it is a transfer, would there be fees?

The second is the unlimited data plan.  This is what I am more interested in Smiley Happy of course.  Would i lose the data plan because of the transfer?  I am not looking to upgrade a phone.  My older brother gave me his incredible 2 for now and will be purchasing a galaxy nexus from the verizon store at full retail price two days later after doing this.