Re: phone won't send text messages
ANGDAY99
Enthusiast - Level 2

I have the current app v6.4.4 and it still doesn't work. The only way I can send a text message is through the Verizon website.

0 Likes
dtheresa
Enthusiast - Level 3

You proble both need to be on the Internet mines doing the same with me and my mother I've never had to have the Internet on to text before this is crazy I know how you feel I'm a coach for my daughters school and I communicate with my parents threw text!

0 Likes
ANGDAY99
Enthusiast - Level 2

I'm connected through Wifi when I send my text messages.  Can you not be connected to Wifi anymore? If that's the case then we get screwed because we have to use up our data just to text.  No one else in my family has this issue, but me.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Angday99,

We want to make sure you are all set with your messages. I use my phone to text all the time and I know how important it is to have it. To clarify, are you stating that you can not send a text while using WiFi services? What kind of phone do you have? Where you ever able to do this before?

JasperM_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes
MISchwab4

I just uninstalled the update and then went into the Play Store App and got the most recent Verizon Messages. I hope this helps!

0 Likes
ANGDAY99
Enthusiast - Level 2

My phone Samsung SM-G920V MMB29K.G920VVRS4CQA3 app vers 6.4.4. I can’t send text using the Wifi. I had to uninstall and re-install the app yesterday.  Everything has been working fine.  I turn on my Wifi at work and it won’t allow text messages to send.  I have to use my data in order for that to happen. This has always worked up until this last update.

Thank you,

Angie [Removed]