Text Messages Sent as Chat?
sherrydavis
Enthusiast - Level 2

I am a realtor and depend on being able to send text messages.  Since the latest update, I have a client that is not receiving my texts.  It is the only client that is having this problem.  They are being sent as "Chat" instead of "SMS".  What can I do to fix this?  I have uninstalled the updates in Application Manager.  That seems to be a "working" temporary solution, but obviously I no longer have any of the updates.  Please let me know what is happening and when this update will be fixed.  Thanks.

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Text Messages Sent as Chat?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Some Verizon Messages(Message+)users experiencing an issue receiving multiple pin messages or are unable send messages. We are aware of the issues and are working on a resolution to address the issue. For a temporary workaround please use the native messaging application.

AnthonyM_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Re: Text Messages  Sent as Chat?
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader

There are several other threads discussing the details about the latest version of the Verizon Messages+ application. You might want to check them out.

You can uninstall that application and use the default messaging application from your phone's manufacturer. On the Samsung and LG phones it could be called Messaging and has a white and yellow icon. Other manufacturer's phones will have a similar application on them.

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

sherrydavis
Enthusiast - Level 2

I want to use message+ like I have for years.  Why can't Verizon fix the