Re: Message Plus not syncing with windows 10
Daymond
Enthusiast - Level 2

Okay, I am an IT Professional (42 years of IT in fact). I have the same issue. I have even built a brand new computer, with a brand new installation of Windows 10, and fresh installation of Message+ Version 2.0.2.0, and I still have the issue of not syncing all of my messages. I can verify that I can send from the Windows App, but I don't get any new messages coming in on the app. This is very frustrating, since I run a  small IT business, and manage my responses to clients, and potential clients from my computer. I use the Message+ App on my phone, and have no issues with it. What I would like to see here is, an answer stating that Verizon is aware of the issue, and are working on a fix. None of the garbage droppings, they have responded with would work with any of my clients, and they most certainly do not satiate me in the slightest. 

sjw519
Enthusiast - Level 1

You're totally right, @jafauske. That's the ruse. I'll bet Verizon has training for employees, probably by some expensive operations management company, that teaches them to start every statement with a phrase that supposedly "comforts" the customer and lets them know that Verizon cares about them. It doesn't matter, apparently, that the problem never gets fixed. The only people who ever know about it are people who can do absolutely nothing to fix it. But if they keep saying how much they understand how important messaging is, how sorry they are that it's not working, and how much they want it to work for you, along with asking the same questions about the type of phone or PC you have, they've done their job. You see it, I'm sure; how each Verizon post starts off with some inane statement that shows they care. I could scream.