The Cloud
Adahl66

Hi!

I'm new to the community and I feel out of my depth. I have a Stylo 5 that I recently purchased.  The Cloud shows 404 calls 627 texts. I don't know how to remove those saved call and texts from the cloud. I would like to prevent calls/texts from going to the cloud on future backups.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Please use layman's terms as I'm not technically inclined.

Thank you!

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: The Cloud
JasonB_VZW
Verizon Employee

Hello Adahl66, and thank you for choosing Verizon Cloud.
You do not need to cancel your Verizon Cloud to stop the backup of Calls and Messages.  These are referred to as "Data Classes" in the App's FAQ and other directions, and in the premium Cloud subscriptions you can determine which ones the Cloud will backup/Sync.

1) Open the Settings page in the Cloud app (Navigation Menu, and the gear icon at the top)
2) On that page you will see "What to Back Up".  Tap this.
3) There are check boxes for all the available Data Classes to Sync/Back Up on Cloud.  You may de-select Messages and Call Logs here.

The messages in Cloud will remain in there until you re-enable the Data Class and run a backup again (Manualy backups may be done from the Home Page of Cloud by tapping the Cloud Icon in the top right).

Some Notes on Messages vs. Media in Verizon Cloud (Sync Service vs. Backup):
Media on your device (Music, Pictures, etc) will back up to Cloud, in that a copy is made and if you delete on your device the Cloud still keeps that copy until you choose to remove it from there as well. Great for saving space on your Device.