Re: Voice Dialer Useless after Jelly Bean Update
andy_t
Enthusiast - Level 1

i too have had a problem with the jelly bean update. I have a droid razr purchased last June. Sunday I had the request to do the update. I am a 99% user with a blue parrot b250 xt + bluetooth headset, as I drive for a living. The google voice took over for the droid standard voice dialer. Monday morning when I first tried to make a call I called the wrong person, thankfully I had the confirmation response on so I could stop the call before it connected. I tried several different names and got a completely different response every time. So last night I went to the local Corporate Verizon store who's counter person put me immediately on the phone with the level 2 tech helper in Dublin Ohio. I was there for an hour and a half. They have a program where they can access the customers phone with an app and approval from the user, so the tech can see exactly what you are doing on the phone while you are talking to them on a different phone, I showed the tech what happens on the bluetooth when you request a person to call. We tried all different kinds of stuff, but really nothing more than I had already done earlier that day. In other words they couldn't help, eventually they said they couldn't help and directed me to Motorola, I called Motorola as I walked out the door of Verizon. I got an Asian female that I had a very hard time understanding, which is funny because I'm from England and I am used to a lot of different dialects. Motorola wanted me to try all different kinds of stuff which didn't work either. I have however tinkered around again this morning and discovered that  if you go into apps. find the voice tab and make that into a widget on a page (my home page), if you now tap on the widget to initialize the call it reverts or now uses the old original droid default voice recognition program. The only problem for me doing this is that while driving you're not supposed to 1) be touching a