Help- A variety of issues...
SubaruWRX2_2

I am on my second Facinate as my first one had software failure.  The nice thing is it was covered under warranty, or I wouldn't have gotten a new one.

Anyway, I have been having MAJOR issues with this phone and took it back to Best Buy for them to look at.  When I showed them my phone the guy said that is your problem as they  have had nothing but issues with the Facinate. 

I have been fighting with it for about 3 months and have not worried about it, but since I was downsized last week I need it to be working properly. 

1) The phone will just shut off on its own.  It can be in my pocket or just sitting on the table. The battery is tight and maintains a full charge.

2) If I take a picture or even open up the camera the phone will just freeze and I have to take the battery out and reset the phone.

3) If I am on a call the phone will either disconnect or shut off.

4) Voice mail and texts will not come through for several hours and sometimes even days.

If anyone has any help I would greatly appreciate it.  I am up for renew at the end of December so i just have to make it 6 weeks or so..

0 Likes
Re: Help- A variety of issues...
mrpearsoy
Contributor - Level 3

SubaruWRX2.2 wrote:

I am on my second Facinate as my first one had software failure.  The nice thing is it was covered under warranty, or I wouldn't have gotten a new one.

Anyway, I have been having MAJOR issues with this phone and took it back to Best Buy for them to look at.  When I showed them my phone the guy said that is your problem as they  have had nothing but issues with the Facinate. 

I have been fighting with it for about 3 months and have not worried about it, but since I was downsized last week I need it to be working properly. 

1) The phone will just shut off on its own.  It can be in my pocket or just sitting on the table. The battery is tight and maintains a full charge.