Why doesn't my wifi automatically connect?
dmma
Enthusiast - Level 3

I have a dual band router that I use to acess the Internet when at home. Only one of the two signals will connect and stay connected. Neither will connect automatically.

I've tried various things including: turning the WFI botton on, checking airplane mode, checking 'manage network' (shows 'forget' & 'manage'), restarting and reseting the phone.

I'm not sure what I'm missing. I am fairly new to all this, so any advice, (even if I've already tried it), would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Why doesn't my wifi automatically connect?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

dmma,

Staying connected to WiFi can be crucial. When it comes to connection, it's all about compatibility. Here's a link to assist with connecting: http://spr.ly/65838acjL What happens?

KatiM_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes
bearone21
Legend

do you have an option & have you selected smart switch swapping to wi-fi when in range??

0 Likes
dmma
Enthusiast - Level 3

I've tried various solutions. The problem still exists. Occasionally it will automatically connect, but not always which causes me to use my data. Ugh!

bearone21
Legend

reboot the phone.

0 Likes
dmma
Enthusiast - Level 3

Rebooting didn't work. I also tried reseting my phone. Still not connecting unless I connect it manually.

bearone21
Legend

settings/wi-fi, advanced...are passpoint & smart network switch selected??

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep