Re: Voicemail pauses when I put phone up to my ear
tialoc

This is such an idiotic problem to have. Reading through this thread and reading the responses from Verizon Support make me embarrassed to admit I work in the technology field.

I am not only a new Verizon customer (came over from Sprint). I am also a new S8+ owner. Sprint is guilty of this kind of idiocy too. I think all carriers are. It takes a certain number of whomps to the head before they realize that an application patch is what is needed and that all the system resets and reboots in the world will not fix this.

Hopefully Verizon can come up with a patch sooner rather than later on, what seems to be, an easy fix. To some customers their phone is their life AND their job. And some people work for companies that require a high level of security so while I am happy you can turn off your security settings and it works for you it does not mean it is a viable or even acceptable fix for everyone.

I like Chanfam 's suggestion of using a different VM app. I had kind of thought we were tied to the VM app by carrier but I guess that is not so. I will be looking for a different VM app until this is resolved.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

tialoc,

We know being able to count on every facet of your phone is a big deal. I want to make sure you can do so. So we can fully assist you I have sent you a PM. Please respond when you're able to.

AndrewT_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes
BOMPUS
Enthusiast - Level 2

For those still having the issue, it still has not been resolved by Verizon + Samsung development teams.