S4 Updates,Memory Card(s) and Home Security Surveillance Cameras Questions
mommafrica

Hello. First of all I would like to state that I AM NOT A TECHIE so I have numerous questions.

1) The wife and I just came to Verizon because we were told that Verizon would be best for apps concerning the viewing of "home security surveillance cameras" on our newly bought Galaxy S4's. Is this true?

2) When will there be a KitKat update?

3) Came in on a shared 1GB promo which we quickly found used up. Had to add more GB's (now have 4 [3+1 b/c of the promo]) but we're not big on using the phones that often. Would like to purchase a memory card (MB-MG64DA/AM:Samsung) but I heard that these are problems for the S4's. True?

a) will the memory card support enough for 2 separate home security camera systems

b) if we do go over the 4 shared GB's will we still be charged extra even though we have the card

c) are there 2 memory cards required for the S4's

Off topic questions) 1] Why does my screen name that I registered not show on here? I see it above my required name.

2] How do I get the text msg to type what I want it to type (to stop correcting me when I don't want to be corrected

3] Why does Verizon no longer support "unlimited data"

4] Do Vets know of any other discounts that can be used besides what Verizon offers and shouldn't this have been used (what Verizon

what Verizon offers) when buying the phones

If someone can answer these questions as much as possible PLEASE DO.

Tags (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: S4 Updates,Memory Card(s) and Home Security Surveillance Cameras Questions
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Welcome to Verizon Wireless! That is quite the list of questions, mommafrica. But I'll do my best to help.

1) We definitely have the most reliable LTE network, so you'll be able to connect to your data needs in more places than with any other carrier.