Highlighted

Back Ups

Member

If I (1) perform a complete backup of my phone to the cloud then (2) an hour later delete a substantial amount of music, video and documents  files from my phone then (3) perform another complete backup to the cloud I'm wondering what the most recent backup will look like. I'm assuming it will not contain the content I recently deleted? Seems obvious to me but am I correct?

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Back Ups

Community Manager
Community Manager

littleneil,

Thank you for reaching out to us. You would be correct. If you complete a backup of your content and then delete items from your device. Repeat a back up of your content, the back up would only contain what was left on your device after you deleted items.

NicoleT_VZW Follow us on TWITTER @VZWSupport If my  response answered your question please click the Correct Answer button under my  response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in  advance for your help with this!

0 Likes
Covid19