Re: Samsung Galaxy note 3 no service?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

tcugrilla,

I understand how important it is to have reliable service and I'm glad we were able to assist you with a network extender though indoor coverage can't be guaranteed by any carrier.  Nonetheless, we want to make sure we do everything we can to help you. Please go to Settings>More Settings>Mobile Networks>Network Mode>Set to CDMA/LTE.

AdaS_VZW
Follow us on Twitter at @VZWSupport

0 Likes
Merric
Enthusiast - Level 2

Hello, this is my first time posting on the forums.

I've had the note 3 since release. Got it on the first day, I was very happy with it at first. But as the past 6 months i'm very sad with it.

First off I did all the guidelines you said to do. Reset it, set it to CDMA/LTE and Etc. Everything I've done hasn't even made it work for a day.

As of late my phone isn't even holding a super strong charge due to the reception problems. Always searching for service is draining the battery and not making it last longer then 8 hours. I got the note 3 for work, but the only thing it's doing for me at work is being a paper weight. I understand indoor phone use can be sketchy. But even when i'm in the parking lot I can't seem to get a strong connection. I miss phone calls, and they just pop to voice mail.

I've tested my other phone at work that I had before the note 3. The Motorola Droid razer, I have 4 bars. But the note gives me zero....

Any advice?

0 Likes
Riztnack

I too am having terrible reception. I either lose all service in my house or I go to roaming, My wife's Note 2 has no issues in the house. What can be done to fine this?

0 Likes
randyloc