How can I block a number from texting my phone?
ashlystone86

I have a Prepaid Verizon, flip phone -  The model is SCHU365 It's a very basic phone and I am having issues finding information on how to block a number. I do not want this number to text or call me anymore. I read the information on how to block a number, but this did not apply to PREPAID Accounts. Do you know if I can block numbers on a prepaid Verizon wireless account??

Please help!

I will check back on this discussion to look for responses... I am not very good at the internet or with discussion boards. Please email me with directions or suggestions -- if you do not mind. Because I do not know if I can find this discussion board again Smiley Happy

Thanks - Ashly

<< Private information removed to comply with >>

Message was edited by: Verizon Moderator

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: How can I block a number from texting my phone?
tikibar1
Community Leader
Community Leader

The option to block numbers via the on-line MyVerizon isn't available for prepay accounts.  Prepay customers can have blocks put on their phones by calling Customer Service:

Customer Service - Prepaid

Dial *611 from your cell phone

(888) 294-6804

24 hours a day, 7 days a week

View solution in original post

Not applicable

I don't have prepay but I think http://www.verizonwireless.com (My Verizon) has a section for pre pay customers.

You can then register for My Verizon and one of its features is to block 5 numbers/text msg from bothering you for up to 90 days. you then go back and re-enter the numbers again after 90 days. They have a service for $4.99 a month called Usage Controls which can block 20 numbers permanently as well as unknown numbers and international etc. I forget the rest but the information is on the Verizon web site.

Good Luck

tikibar1
Community Leader
Community Leader