Having difficulty setting up my Network Extender
mrmike78

I purchased a Samsung Network Extender 2 to try and help with poor cell phone reception at my home.  My wife and I have always had the issue with our respective phones, (hers is a "personal" line; mine is issued through my company) but with the current need of WFH due to COVID, I cannot conduct business with my cell phone due to our poor reception.  Although I am an officer at my company, I do not have access to our cell phone plan, so I decided to purchase the device on my own and register it to my wife's number.

I set up the device following the directions and got as far as "step 8a of 14" and it would not move any further.  Of course, I first checked my network settings as directed by multiple forums on this and other community pages.  I even had a friend with higher "tech savvy" than I check it, and agreed it was an issue on Verizon's end.  After multiple frustrating interactions with Verizon customer service and several service technicians, one gentleman finally let me know that I cannot register my device to a "prepay" account.  I know the person I ordered this device from at the local store asked if the number I gave for registration was a prepay account, and my answer was yes.  I don't know why that bit of information wasn't shared with me then!