can't delete old text messages off pc

I have tried numerous times to delete text messages off my PC both individually and using the select all" feature.  It asks if I'm sure if I want to delete the msgs and I confirm.  They disappear and are back within a minute...help!

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Likes

Re: can't delete old text messages off pc

hmm maybe they are coming back from the vcloud. do you use vmessages+?

0 Likes

Hi and thanks for your reply!  I am not technical so bear w/me!  Is vmessages+ Verizon Cloud?  If so, yes, I've used that.  If not, never have used that.  It's deleted them previously so unsure why this batch keeps returning.  Any other thoughts are appreciated Smiley Happy

0 Likes

Customer Support

Look no further, help is here. Lets solve this mystery. Where are you seeing these messages? What app or feature are you using to see these in? What kind of phone are you using?
BryanS_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the "Correct Answer" button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes

Hi Bryan,

I'm actually using my PC and the online message feature.  I'll delete all the messages - either individually or as a group and take my hand off the mouse and literally they reappear ion seconds before my eyes.  I have a Samsung S5 but don't utilize/can't on the phone. Help!

0 Likes