Highlighted

Will I still have data if Safety Mode is active?

SHAHID33
Member

I'm trying to make sure I understand this before I turn it on. So if I turn safety mode on while I still have data, will it only slow down if I am out of data? If it does kick in, it automatically reverts to faster service when my account resets but leaves safety mode turned on?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct Answers

Re: Safety mode

Ann154
Expert

Yes and yes.

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

View solution in original post

Re: Safety mode

Ann154
Expert

Yes and yes.

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

View solution in original post

Re: Safety mode

rcschnoor
Sr. Leader

Correct.

0 Likes

Re: Safety mode

STEELBLUE1
Member

Yes. It will slow you when you hit your data cap. Also make sure you turn on carry over data Too.

0 Likes