Highlighted

Why was I charged an overage with safety mode on?

goleee33
Member

Hi, I turned safety mode on with about .90GB of data left then a few hours later I get a notification that I am in safety mode, then I login to the account and it states that I have been charged a data overage fee. Does Safetymode still charge, but just slows it down so you don't hit another gig? Doesn't make sense to me.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct Answers

Re: Still charged data overage with safety mode on.

Weth
Sr. Leader

You were already over when you turned it on.  Reports can be delayed. 

Why did you wait wait to turn it on?  Safety mode is designed to be on all the time. It automatically kicks only when you hit zero.   Safety mode on doesn't mean slow data all the time, only when you run out.  Turn it on and keep it on. 

View solution in original post

Re: Still charged data overage with safety mode on.

Weth
Sr. Leader

You were already over when you turned it on.  Reports can be delayed. 

Why did you wait wait to turn it on?  Safety mode is designed to be on all the time. It automatically kicks only when you hit zero.   Safety mode on doesn't mean slow data all the time, only when you run out.  Turn it on and keep it on. 

View solution in original post