Highlighted

Veterans Discount

I am a Veteran, but no longer in the military.  I am trying to sign up for a discount, and only have the option to provide an email or pay stub.  I only have my DD214.  I can't find anything in the support forums to help with this.

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Correct Answers
Highlighted

Re: Veterans Discount

Sr. Leader

I'm still missing how you are being done "wrong."  Plenty of veterans and military-types get their discount the same way as the information above.  The link above is to the same info:

If asked for your company name and address, enter your branch of service and your last known military address (including APO/FPO, AP/AE etc.).

If you are a veteran, you can provide one of the following:

• Veterans Identification Card (VIC)
  • Veterans Health Identification Card (VHIC)
  • Veterans Advantage Card (VAC)
  • DD Form 214 (or any other government issued, legacy discharge document)
  • Military Retiree Account Statement

Note: Don't submit your standard Military ID card (known as the Uniformed Services ID Card).

Discounts Validation FAQs | Verizon Wireless

Keep in mind that discounts, of any kind, don't apply to all plans (loyalty or other already discounted plans), only eligible plans. (Like More Everything)

View solution in original post

Highlighted

If you use a VA ID card for anything (like at their medical centers), take the ID to the nearest Verizon Wireless Corporate store. I did it that way and was validated. It didn't help me with the plan I have. It seems to be a 'White Elephant' More for show than an actual benefit.

Highlighted

Be careful, they will try to UP sell your current plan. Instead of saving money, which is your intent. before your know it you are in a different plan

0 Likes
Highlighted

Sr. Leader