Verizon condones their resellers ripping off their customers...it's disgraceful.

ochamberlain

In December 2014, I received a promotion from Verizon offering a free tablet. I thought it would be a great Christmas gift for my daughter, so I went to a retail store in Wilmington, DE to get more information. While there, I spoke to the salesperson about converting my wireless plan, and told him I was a Fios customer as well. Long story short, I converted 2 cell phones from Verizon, and also got service for the aforementioned tablet.

In addition, I told the salesperson that I wanted wifi service I could use when I visit clients (I am an insurance broker). He recommended this mobile WiFi device. So, at his advice, I ordered that as well, bringing me to 4 lines. He told me I was eligible for 10 lines, but I told him I have everything I need,

HERE'S THE PROBLEM: I called FiOs because I had questions about my service with them. I asked about combining my wireless and FiOs service and the rep explained to me that they were 2 separate entities. I told him I purchased the WiFi unit, wondering why they didn't offer the mobile WiFi like Comcast does. Not only did he tell me FiOs does offer that, but he told me the Wireless rep should have known, and advised me to complain to VZW,

I called customer service, and they acted like they could care less. I told them bout my ordeal and that I wanted them to discontinue billing me for the wireless unit, which I never used. I offered to send it back, at my expense, and this jerk says he can't help me, but would give me a 10% monthly discount on the monthly usage. So I'll only pay 90% on something that I can't use...what a joke. I told them if this is not resolved by week's end, I'm moving all my accounts from Verizon.

I don't want to leave Verizon, but I'm not going to stand for being intentionally misrepresented either. Where can I direct a complaint where someone has the authority and desire to resolve my issue?

Labels (1)
0 Likes