Highlighted

Verizon Lies and Doesn't Care

I have been e-mailing a Verizon employee for over 3 months I first got an apology for her lack of response, then I was told she would not call me because she did not think it was necessary, then I was told that she does not handle customer service issues and to call someone else.

The issue... well I had a warranty on my phone which stopped working. I called and got a refurbished phone, and took it to a store to get them switched. The phone within 10 minutes did not work, it did not even turn on. I called Verizon asking for a new phone instead of a refurbished one to avoid this happening again I was told I would get one and was transferred then I was told no I won't get one but I can get upgraded to an iphone 6 and be creditted $25 each month. I was sent an e-mail of this:

This email is to confirm receipt of your recent request to Verizon Wireless. Thank you for taking the time to contact us concerning your account. We would like to inform you that your request has been processed.

We are willing to credit you $25 to assist with an upgrade on the Device Payment Agreement. The DPA will apply a $25 discount each month to your plan to compensate for the $23 monthly payments for a new iPhone 6 16GB. A store representative can also go over this information in further detail.

I also asked if my bill would change SEVERAL times with the representative and was told no. When I went to get my phone from the Verizon store I was told my bill would change and that I already have a discount so this will not be applied.

Note* it says that the DPA WILL apply it, which means it will happen in the future not that I have already gotten a discount. The $25 is to cover the payments for a new iphone 6, it is clearly stated and yet Verizon refuses to honor this agreement.

I was lied to and I am not a happy customer.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Verizon Lies and Doesn't Care

what plan are you on?

0 Likes
Highlighted

Out of contract.