Highlighted

Retired teacher discount?

I'm a retired teacher from a district in New York State. Am I eligible for a discount? The reps in the local Verizon store are clueless.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct Answers
Highlighted

Re: Retired teacher discount?

Customer Support

Jsmithw, I'm sorry that when you were seeking information on discount for retirees, you weren't given any information. Let me help. We do have some negotiated discounts with companies for their retirees. I have reviewed the list and your employer isn't on our list. I apologize.

KatrinaN_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

If my response answered your question please click the _Correct Answer_ button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Highlighted

Unfortunately I have never seen a discount for any type of retirement from Verizon. The only discount phone company that I know of for seniors  is Jitterbug. If you find that Verizon does have one for retirees please let us know.

0 Likes
Highlighted

Leader

kathy65793 wrote:

Unfortunately I have never seen a discount for any type of retirement from Verizon. The only discount phone company that I know of for seniors is Jitterbug. If you find that Verizon does have one for retirees please let us know.

I believe that the question was about a discount for a retired teacher. Not a senior citizen. Not all seniors are retired you don't have to be a senior to be retired.

0 Likes
Highlighted

Leader

jsmithw wrote:

I'm a retired teacher from a district in New York State. Am I eligible for a discount? The reps in the local Verizon store are clueless.

Are you keeping your teacher email address?

0 Likes
Highlighted

I never had an email address with the district.

0 Likes

Leader

Once you retire, there will be no way to verify your employment as you won't have a steady income from the district.