No way to sign up for military discount

Vesicant

Verizon says it has a military discount, but there's no way to sign up for one. Go ahead, try it. Go to the "Military and Veteran's Discount Program" page and click "Get Started." On the next page, the only two options are to submit an employer's email address or a paystub. What do either of those have to do with being a veteran? There is NOTHING that says "I'm a veteran."

Military Veterans

And this on Memorial Day weekend.

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Correct Answers

Re: No way to sign up for military discount

Snn5
Sr. Leader

If asked for your company name and address, enter your branch of service and your last known military address (including APO/FPO, AP/AE etc.).

If you are a veteran, you can provide one of the following:

• Veterans Identification Card (VIC)
  • Veterans Health Identification Card (VHIC)
  • Veterans Advantage Card (VAC)
  • DD Form 214 (or any other government issued, legacy discharge document)
  • Military Retiree Account Statement

Note: Don't submit your standard Military ID card (known as the Uniformed Services ID Card).

Discounts Validation FAQs | Verizon Wireless

View solution in original post

Snn5
Sr. Leader

If asked for your company name and address, enter your branch of service and your last known military address (including APO/FPO, AP/AE etc.).

If you are a veteran, you can provide one of the following:

• Veterans Identification Card (VIC)
  • Veterans Health Identification Card (VHIC)
  • Veterans Advantage Card (VAC)
  • DD Form 214 (or any other government issued, legacy discharge document)
  • Military Retiree Account Statement

Note: Don't submit your standard Military ID card (known as the Uniformed Services ID Card).

Discounts Validation FAQs | Verizon Wireless

View solution in original post

MiiHere
Leader