Bill/throttling

TYSMAD69

I pay an absurd amount for one line One my account. I have jet pack with the basic gb my phone with unlimited. I dont paying this much money but I can barley stream for a few hours before Verizon starts throttling my internet. I think it’s a joke and verizon Shouldn’t throttle. Esp with what I pay a month. I believe this is a serious issue Verizon need to fix. I remember when data first come out I got unlimited and it was truly unlimited so what changed. I’m a truck driver and thought the jetpack would be amazing for high mobile traffic cites so I can stream but really jet pack works Worse then my hotspot. Please Verizon fix this. Been here for years but seriously considering leaving. So question is is version ever going to fix this throttling issue Soon so I can get my monies worth?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Bill/throttling

glitchedpixel

What changed? Mobile internet was hardly anything at that time. You're comparing a basic html mobile site to streaming. The two aren't remotely comparable. Verizon also has millions of customers sharing a wireless network. If you want real internet, you'd use a real isp instead of a wireless carrier.

0 Likes
Highlighted

boringusername

Good luck finding  a carrier that will let you hotpot 24/7 using hundreds of GB per month. Mobile network was not design to replace regular home internet. ironically if Verizon didn't "throttle" then you're next complaint would be how slow it was. why? Because EVERYONE would be hotspotting. why would I continue to give Charter money if I could just hotspot with my phone for free?

0 Likes
Highlighted

Community Manager
Community Manager

TYSMAD69, I'm a believer in getting the best value for my money as well. It would be disheartening to have you leave the VZW family. I'd be happy to help explain how data usage works with unlimited, and ways you can extend your usage.