Moto Z extreme battery drain
adg612
Enthusiast - Level 1

About a year ago, I updated my Moto Z to version 7 and my battery life went from about 1 week to about one day. With each update, it got worse and worse. However, the latest version 8 update caused extreme battery drain and now my Moto Z battery only lasts about 45 minutes before shutting off at 50-60%. Is there a resolution to this issue yet? This was a great phone for the first few months I had it, but these updates have been killing the functionality. I have been using Droid phones since 2012, but this will absolutely be there last Motorola product I ever buy if there is no prompt resolution. The complete lack of support has been appalling and I almost think my old flip phone from 2008 is more functional than this expensive paperweight.

Labels (1)
Re: Moto Z extreme battery drain
NATEAV41
Enthusiast - Level 1

Mine does the same thing. It was good for a year but now it will randomly shut down and not turn back on, sometimes at 70 or 80 percent battery life. It won't turn back on unless I plug it into a charger. Today it did it at 71 percent only 30 minutes after a full charge. I'm so disappointed in this phone. I loved the turbos but I'll never purchase another Motorola again. If I wanted battery issues I would have bought an iPhone. Reading everyone else's comments on here makes me feel like neither Motorola or Verizon really care about the issue. I'll be saving up to pay this trash off and I'm going to change phones and providers.

vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Hello, NATEAV41. We want to make sure your battery issues are resolved as soon as possible. The best way to do a diagnostic on your device to check the battery health is to do a Device Health Check. You can do that by following this link, https://www.verizonwireless.com/support/knowledge-base-206364/. It should give you more information on what is causing your battery to drain faster. 

JeffreyR_VZW
Follow us on TWITTER @VZWSupport