Re: Moto Z Force Droid extreme battery drain since Oreo update
DIGMYSHOVEL
Enthusiast - Level 3

No damage or liquid concerns.  No new apps.

Updated to 8.0 and now I have 45mins from 100% to dead.  If it shows around 30% and I try to take a pic it shuts down (0%) and will not power on until it charges up to around 7%.

LacyS
Enthusiast - Level 2

I have had the same issues.  My battery life is ridiculous and getting worse.  I have tried everything suggested including restarting, clearing all the apps, keeping it plugged in whenever I can, changing all my WiFi, data, and location settings, deleting unused apps, making sure apps are staying open and using battery power, I have not damaged it in anyway and the ONLY this g different is the update to Oreo and I hate it!  It has messed up so many apps and notifications and taken 2 months for me to adjust things to where I want them but my battery life is non-existent and I'm ready to scream at someone at VZ.  I am a travel nurse and will be driving 600 miles one way to work starting next week, this is not cool at all right now

Content modified as required by Verizon Wireless Terms of Service

mbrooke1215
Enthusiast - Level 3

My phone had been doing better, still restarting twice or three x a day for no reason, but whatever. Today, batterywas at 100% at 7 am and its sitting at 64% now at 10 am. This morning I read a few emails and looked at Instagram for about ten min is all

I went to settings and did device maintenance, and it alerted that apps were draining my battery. After the check, the result was that MY WEATHER APP HAD DRAINED A WHOLE WHOPPING 3.56%. SO, MY QUESTION IS WHAT DRAINED THE OTHER 60.44%???

Oreo broke stuff...Verizon and Samsung need to fix it.

vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep