Kin TWOm vs. LG Cosmos Touch
KeepOnSingin

My family is now eligible for an upgrade, but my parents don't want to pay for data plans, and I'm a poor college student with no money to do so, so I have to stick with the feature phones and choose something with no data required.

I've looked into them, and I'm stuck between the Kin and the Cosmos Touch.

IMO, here are the major pros and cons of each one:

Kin Pros:
* Wifi capable
* 8GB Zune player
* 8mp camera
* 720p video
* Large display

Kin Cons:
* No forwarding messages 
* Short battery life on standby

Cosmos Pros:
* Small size (easier to put in pocket)
* Expandable memory
* More features i.e. tip calculator, stopwatch etc.
* Easy to get ringtones
* Easy to customize wallpaper etc.

Cosmos Cons:
* 1.3mp camera
* No video recording
* Bad keyboard setup (space bar between v and b)

Which phone do you suggest I get and why?

0 Likes
Re: Kin TWOm vs. LG Cosmos Touch
SydneyK
Master - Level 3

Well, with the Kin you can check your email and browse the web for free, and the Zune player is really nice. Plus, there IS a calculator and you can add a photo as wallpaper ... it just only shows up on the unlock screen. For instance, when you press the power button, your photo appears then you peel back the corner and it goes to either your app screen or your favorites screen. 

That said, the Cosmos Touch is rated 4.5 stars, so it must be a decent device. Personally, I would hate going back in time to a 1.3mp camera ... that would probably be a deal breaker for me. I went to college before everyone carried cell phones (ha), but I would think having a nice camera with you would be a plus.

Consider going to a corporate store that has working phones to try the devices. You may find one just fits you better. Good luck deciding.

0 Likes
KeepOnSingin