"10 attempts remain before device data is deleted"!???

R01k
Member

I updated to 4.3 today and saw this message for first time on my pattern lock screen. This was meant to improve security, but it has actually made easier for malicious people to cause damage. The obvious question is "What if somebody purposely enters the wrong pattern 10 times to wipe my data?"

I want to be able to disable this security "enhancement".

0 Likes

Re: "10 attempts remain before device data is deleted"!???

Ann154
Expert

See the other post asking the same thing...

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

0 Likes

Re: "10 attempts remain before device data is deleted"!???

R01k
Member

Thanks, but I'd like to keep using the built in security without this "10 attempts" threat over my head.

0 Likes