Computer doesn't recognize data/photos/videos on Thunderbolt
twostepper32

Hey all - I am new to smartphone.  The TB is the first I've ever had. Its been quite entertaining getting everything set up, but I'm noticing some issues.  I haven't been able to find a fix for them.  I'm hoping a new phone isn't necessary because it took me days to get this phone set up how I like it.

1.  When I plug my phone into the computer, "Verizon Mobile" shows up on my E drive, but the only folders are "drv" and "img".  I can't find my pictures or videos anywhere.  (I switched out the SD cards to see if my computer would read a card from a previous phone and it didn't help the situation).

2.  I am getting an "unexpected SD error" and now numerous photos and videos have disappeared.  I've downloaded quickpic and Astro per other people's recommendations and neither located the missing files. 

Any ideas for a newbie?  Any input is much appreciated.

0 Likes
Re: Computer doesn't recognize data/photos/videos on Thunderbolt
Wildman
Legend

twostepper32 wrote:

Hey all - I am new to smartphone.  The TB is the first I've ever had. Its been quite entertaining getting everything set up, but I'm noticing some issues.  I haven't been able to find a fix for them.  I'm hoping a new phone isn't necessary because it took me days to get this phone set up how I like it.

1.  When I plug my phone into the computer, "Verizon Mobile" shows up on my E drive, but the only folders are "drv" and "img".  I can't find my pictures or videos anywhere.  (I switched out the SD cards to see if my computer would read a card from a previous phone and it didn't help the situation).

Did you select the Mass Storage option to activate sd card as storage device?

2.  I am getting an "unexpected SD error" and now numerous photos and videos have disappeared.  I've downloaded quickpic and Astro per other people's recommendations and neither located the missing files.